The ETSU Bill Gatton College of Pharmacy welcomes you to our website and invites you to discover your possibilities.

The College of Pharmacy embraces the educational philosophy and values of East Tennessee State University, located in Johnson City, TN.  We pursue a passion for life-long learning and a commitment to personal and professional growth as we serve our patients, the community, and the profession.

The intent of the College of Pharmacy is to provide and teach pharmacist-delivered care, including medication therapy management services, to further advance an evolving profession that benefits society today and in the future.

In the United States, all graduating pharmacists must now obtain the Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) degree before they are eligible to sit for the North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination (NAPLEX) to enter into pharmacy practice.

East Tennessee State University Bill Gatton College of Pharmacy’s Doctor of Pharmacy program is fully accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), 20 North Clark Street, Suite 2500, Chicago, IL 60602-5109, 312/664-3575, fax 312/664-4652, website www.acpe-accredit.org. The ACPE accredits Doctor of Pharmacy programs offered by Colleges and Schools of Pharmacy in the United States and selected non-US sites.